UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

 

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 46 - Sunday, NOVEMBER 11, 2018 to Saturday, NOVEMBER 17, 2018


_____________________
SUNDAY, November 11

Mission Focus:  Wesley House Family Services
Key West, Florida
         
Birthdays:

Diane Hassell - Deaconess
17251 Ingram Lane
Amelia, VA 23002
dhassell@tds.net

Jennifer Moore – Missionary
Bul. Oktomvriska revolucija 8/2-27
1000 Skopje, R.
Macedonia
jmoore@umcmission.org
_____________________
MONDAY, November 12

Mission Focus:  Zimbabwe.  Mutambara Central Primary School, Chimani-mani.
The purchase of computers, color printers, a digital camera and magnetic board
to enhance the school’s mission of providing useful education.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for those affected by violence.
_____________________
TUESDAY, November 13

Mission Focus:  South Africa.  Ons Plek Projects, Cape Town. 
Purchase of computers, a UPS system, wireless projectors and software to
help wean girls from street life.

Birthdays:

Alysha Thompson – Staff**
Digital Media Producer,
Communications and Development
athompson@umcmission.org

Alana Walls - Staff*
Distance Learning Coordinator
Membership and Leadership Development
awalls@unitedmethodistwomen.org
_____________________
WEDNESDAY, November 14

Mission Focus:  India.  Pasumai Ulagam, Tamil Nadu. 
Purchase of computer processors, a copier, a printer, an LED projector and software to
help young girls and youth gain technological skills.

Birthdays:

Albert Willicor - Global Health Missionary
c/o Liberia Annual Conference
Tubman Blvd. @ 13th Street     
Monrovia
Liberia
awillicor@umcmission.org

Patricia P. Boudreaux - Staff**
Lead Housekeeper, UMCOR-Sager Brown
pboudreaux@umcor.org
_____________________
THURSDAY, November 15

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine.  Hope Secondary School.  Educating and boarding
disadvantaged children from the West Bank in a caring Christian environment.

Birthdays:

Roció Bárcenas Jáuregui - Missionary
25 de Mayo 128
3280 Colón
Entre Rios
Argentina
rbarcenasi@umcmission.org

Arrie Brandon - Deaconess
10128 Spring Park Drive
Charlotte, NC 28269
abrandon2@nyc.rr.com

Kennedy Oafallas Cruz - Missionary
c/o General Board of Global Ministries
P. O. Box 24933
Phnom Penh 3
Cambodia
kcruz@umcmission.org

Rhett Thompson - Missionary
Apartado Postal 0830-00070
Panama City
Panama
rthompson@umcmission.org
panamamissionrjt@gmail.com
_____________________
FRIDAY, November 16

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine.  Jerusalem Church renovation and enlarging
the worship and fellowship areas for a congregation of 100-200.

Birthdays:

Emma Cantor - Regional Missionary
United Methodist Headquarters
900 United Nations Avenue
Room 210
1000 Ermita
Manila
Philippines
ecantor@umcmission.org
women_asia@yahoo.com
_____________________
SATURDAY, November 17

Mission Focus:   Wesley-Rankin Community Center
Dallas, Texas

Birthdays:  

Kutela Dieudonne Katembo - Missionary
3338, Avenue du Congo          
Lubumbashi
Democratic Republic of the Congo
kkatembo@umcmission.org

Mary Ellen Kris - Deaconess
108 E 82nd Street
#2A
New York, NY 10028
mekris@nyc.rr.com

WEEK 47 - Sunday, NOVEMBER 18, 2018 to Saturday, NOVEMBER 24, 2018


___________________________________
SUNDAY, November 18

Mission Focus:  West Side Community House
Cleveland, Ohio

Birthdays:  

Douglas Williams - Missionary
Espejo 423
Mendoza 5500
Argentina
dougwilliams319@gmail.com
___________________________________
MONDAY, November 19

Mission Focus:  South Korea.  Sunlit Sisters Center. 
Purchase of computers and other equipment to provide computer-based
education and internet access to elderly Korean women and Filipina
migrant workers in Anjung-ri camp.

Birthdays:

Hyo-Won Park - Missionary
Kanal Griboedova, Dom 79, KB 49
St. Petersburg 190999
Russia
hwpark@umcmission.org
___________________________________
TUESDAY, November 20

Mission Focus:  Republic of Georgia.  Tibilisi Youth House Foundation, Tibilisi.
Purchase of computer equipment, software and a generator, which will
help strengthen the TYHF organizational development.

Birthdays:

Carol Clay Mann - Deaconess
1127 Chestnut Street
Quincy, IL 62301
mlmann_ccmann@yahoo.com
__________________________________
WEDNESDAY, November 21

Mission Focus:  Philippines.  United Methodist Women’s Work, Manila. 
Subsidize the purchase of computers, printers and software to strengthen
and develop skills ans competency in communication and IT for women,
children and youth.

Birthdays:

Sherrie Buehl - Deaconess
401 N. Chestnut Street
Barnesville, OH 43713
slbuehl@gmail.com

Linda Viney - Staff*
Administrative Assistant
UMW Christian Social Action
lviney@unitedmethodistwwomen.org
___________________________________
THURSDAY, November 22

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine.  Jerusalem Princess Basma Center for Disabled Children. 
Empowering children with disabilities through comprehensive rehabilitation and
inclusive education.

Birthdays:

Michael Arteen - Missionary
Al Jubea Street
Bethlehem
Israel/Palestine
marteen@umcmission.org
__________________________________
FRIDAY, November 23

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine.  Jerusalem School Bethlehem. 
Equipping tomorrow’s leaders to impact the Arab world with the message
of hope through education.

Birthdays:

Luis Roman Hernandez – Missionary
Condominio Colinas del Sol Edificio D
Apt 1221
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
luisd.roman@hotmail.com

George Miller - Missionary
Bolongarostrasse 186
6929 Frankfurt am Main
Germany
viscaya4@hotmail.com

Andrew Cheu - Staff*
Traffic/Production Coordinator
Communications, UMW
acheu@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Altina Washington – Staff**
UMCOR Program Assistant
awashington@umcor.org
awashington@umcmission.org
_______________________________
SATURDAY, November 24

Mission Focus:  Kenya.  All Africa Conference of Churches. 
Training for women in church leadership and mission program development
equipping women, children and youth.

Birthdays:

Dora Canales Nuñez - Missionary
Echeñique 573 Interior 3
Magdalena del Mar
Peru
dnunez@umcmission.org
dorastw14@yahoo.com

William Llanos Zúñiga - Missionary
25 de Mayo 128
3820 Colón
Entre Rios
Argentina
wzuniga@umcmission.org

Bintou Diao – Staff**
Global Health Program Assistant
bdiao@umcmission.org

 

 

 

Addresses for Staff Members:

*475 Riverside Drive
15th Floor
New York, NY 10115

**458 Ponce de Leon Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30308

 

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated November 16, 2018