UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 36 - Sunday, September 1, 2019 to Saturday, September 7, 2019


____________________________________
SUNDAY, September 1

Mission Focus:  Tacoma Community House
Tacoma, Washington

Birthdays:

Carolyn Anderson - Deaconess
P O Box 2365
Waldorf, MD 20604-2365
canderson@emoryfellowship.org

Gary Moon - Missionary
P O Box 363
Chiang Mia 50000
Thailand
gmoon@umcmission.org

Hak-Soon (Paul) Chang - Staff**
Director, National Plan, Korean American Ministries
Global Mission Connections
hchang@umcmission.org

Cynthia Mack - Staff**
Communication Specialist
Mission Engagement
cmack@umcmission.org
____________________________________
MONDAY, September 2

Mission Focus:  Central Africa.  United Methodist Women.  Regional Missionary Grace Musuka—
providing leadership and mission program development for United Methodist Women in Africa.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for All Those Who Labor for the Lord
____________________________________
TUESDAY, September 3

Mission Focus:  Africa-wide.  United Methodist Women.  Regional Missionary Finda Quiwa—
providing leadership and mission program development for United Methodist youth and young women in Africa.

Birthdays:

Judi Day - Deaconess
362 Sunnymeade Court
Jefferson, OR 97352
wjday64@aol.com
____________________________________
WEDNESDAY, September 4

Mission Focus:  Caribbean.  United Methodist Women.  Regional Missionary Serna Samuel—
providing leadership and mission program development for women and youth of the Methodist Church
in the Caribbean and Americas.

Birthdays:

Leslie Hobson - Deaconess
20033 County Road 1
Park Rapids, MN 56470
shobson@charter.net

Zelda Jones - Staff*
Human Resources Generalist
Operations
zjones@unitedmethiodistwomen.org
____________________________________
THURSDAY, September 5

Mission Focus:  Malawi.  Church Development. 
Building new church buildings and parsonages to increase the welfare of its members and
pastors.

Birthdays:

Patricia N. Marks - Deaconess
PO Box 8732
Gaithersburg, MD 20898
pnmarks@hotmail.com
____________________________________
FRIDAY, September 6

Mission Focus:  Malawi.  Leadership Development. 
Educating and training of the laity and clergy as part of the capacity-building program.

Birthdays:

David McCormick – Missionary
CP 34
Maxixe, Inhambane 1301
Mozambique
dmccormick@umcmission.org
____________________________________
SATURDAY, September 7

Mission Focus:  UMCOR-Sager Brown
Baldwin, Louisiana

Birthdays:

Jane Ann Murray - Deaconess
128 Southern Way Boulevard
Mount Juliet, TN 37122
stmetman@gmail.com

WEEK 37 - Sunday, September 8, 2019 to Saturday, September 14, 2019


________________________________
SUNDAY, September 8

Mission Focus:  United Community Centers
Birmingham, Alabama

Birthdays:

Olusimbo Ige - Staff**
Executive Director
Global Health
oige@umcmission.org
________________________________
MONDAY, September 9

Mission Focus:  East and West Africa.  United Methodist Women.  Regional Missionary Elmira Sellu—
providing leadership and mission program development for United Methodist Women in Africa.

Birthdays:

Adam Thomas Shaw - Missionary
50 Hampton Court
Brunswick, OH 44212
ashaw@umcmission.org

Nishaline Hines - Staff**
Senior Manager-Training and Development
Finance and Administration
nhines@umcmission.org
________________________________
TUESDAY, September 10

Mission Focus:  Latin America.  United Methodist Women.  Regional Missionary Andrea Reily Rocha Soares—
providing leadership ad mission program development for children, youth and women of the
Methodist Churches of Latin America.

Birthdays:

Joshua Doan - Missionary
10863 Herchell Drive
San Jose, CA 95127
jdoan@umcmission.org

Selena Ruth Smith - Deaconess
P O Box 230
Mayesville, SC 29104
selenaruth1@yahoo.com

Yollande Yambo - Staff**
Regional Representaative, Africa
Global Mission Connections
yyambo@umcmission.org
________________________________
WEDNESDAY, September 11

Mission Focus:  Cameroon.  Cameroon United Methodist Church.  Women’s Desk Coordinator: 
Cordelia Maigari.

Birthdays:

Grace Musuka - Regional Missionary
1-11 Bay Noakes Road
Chispiti
Harare
Zimbabwe
gmmusuka@yahoo.co.uk

Helen Ryde – Deaconess
24 Phipps Street
Weaverville, NC 28787
helenryde@gmail.com

Jaime Vazquez - Racial Ethnic Plan Missionary
1550 E. Meadowbrook Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85014
        jvazquez@umcmission.org
________________________________
THURSDAY, September 12

Mission Focus:  Mexico.  Give Ye Them to Eat. 
Training villagers to become self-sustaining through agriculture.

Birthdays:

Mary C. Gehrke - Deaconess
904 N. Oakley Street
Luverne, MN 56156
mcgehrke@mchsi.com

M. Elaine Parrent - Deaconess
4417 NW 11th Terrace
Oklahoma City, OK 73107-5017
e.parrent1@cox.net

Lisa Williams - Missionary
Corozal Methodist Church
PO Box 65
Corozal Town
Belize
methodist4Belize@gmail.com

Kathryn Cobb - Staff**
Program Assistant, Missionary Service
kcobb@umcmission.org

Lareina Marcano - Staff**
Gift Administrator
Finance and Administration
lmarcano@umcmission.org
________________________________
FRIDAY, September 13

Mission Focus:  Mexico.  Manos Juntas Mexico, A. C. (Hands Together Ministry). 
Providing better housing, healthcare and educational opportunities for those in need.

Birthdays:
No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Oncologists and their Patients
________________________________
SATURDAY, September 14

Mission Focus:  United Community Centers
Fort Worth, Texas

Birthdays:

Ruth Ingulsrud Grubel - Missionary
1-1-127 Uegahara Ichibancho
Nishinomiya-shi
Hyogo 662-0891
Japan
rgrubel@umcmission.org

Ronald Hinton – Staff**
Logistics Assistant
Finance and Administration
rhinton@umcmission.org

WEEK 38 - Sunday, September 15, 2019 to Saturday, September 21, 2019


_________________________________________
SUNDAY, September 15

Mission Focus:   United Methodist Community Center
Warren, Ohio

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Those Affected by Natural Disasters
_________________________________________
MONDAY, September 16

Mission Focus:  Côte d’Ivoire.  Côte d’Ivoire Episcopal Area of the United Methodist Church. 
Women’s Desk Coordinator:  Moh Aby Chantal.

Birthdays:

Gordon Graner - Missionary
Iglesia Evangelica Dominicana
Calle Rosa Duarte 41A, Apto. 727
Santo Domingo 10201
Dominican Republic
ggraner@umcmission.org

Elena Taryor - Staff**
Operations and Projects Manager
Global Mission Connections
mbullen@umcmissions.org
_________________________________________
TUESDAY, September 17

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of Congo.  North-West Katanga Annual Conference of the South Congo Episcopal Area. 
Women’s Desk Coordinator:  Mujing Mwad Honorine. 

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today  
Pray for those affected by hurricanes.
_________________________________________
WEDNESDAY, September 18

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of Congo.  East Congo Annual Conference.
Women’s Desk Coordinator:  Veronique Nwayuma Ayenda.

Birthdays:

Matthew Bullen - Staff*
Director of Information Technology
UMW Operations
mbullen@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Sandra Persaud – Staff**
Global Grants Coordinator
Global Mission Connections
spersaud@umcmission.org
_________________________________________
THURSDAY, September 19

Mission Focus:   Mongolia.  Learning Center for Children. 
Providing a children’s daycare center, enabling parents to eb employed to improve  their lives.

Birthdays:

Mary Andreolli - Staff**
Senior Story Producer
Mission Engagement
mandreolli@umcmission.org
_________________________________________
FRIDAY, September 20

Mission Focus:  Mozambique.  Bungane Secondary School and Women’s Training Center. 
Improving education and materials for a women’s training center in the community.

Birthdays:

Mary Randall Zigbuo-Mantor - Missionary
The United Methodist Compound
P Box 1010
Monrovia
Liberia
maryrandalzigbuo@gmail.com

Myungim Kim - Staff**
Executive Secretary, Asia/Pacific
Global Mission Connections
mkim@umcmission.org
_________________________________________
SATURDAY, September 21

Mission Focus:  United Methodist Community Center
Youngstown, Ohio

Birthdays:

Fatuma Kutela - Missionary 
Rua de N. S. da Muxima 12
Caixa Postal 68
Luanda, Angola
fkutela@umcmission.org

 

Alberto R. Dominguez - Staff**
Manager, Human Resources-Missionaries
Finance and Administration
adominguez@umcmission.org


_________________________________________

 

Addresses for Staff Members:

*475 Riverside Drive
15th Floor
New York, NY 10115

**458 Ponce de Leon Avenue NE—
Atlanta, GA 30308

 

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated September 1, 2019