UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 19 - Sunday, May 5, 2019 to Saturday, May 11, 2019


_________________________________________
SUNDAY, May 5

Mission Focus:  Lessie Bates Davis Neighborhood House
East St. Louis, Illinois

Birthdays:

Harriett Olson - Staff*
Chief Executive Officer and General Secretary, UMW
holson@unitedmethodistwomen.org
_________________________________________
MONDAY, May 6

Mission Focus:  Laos.  Lao Samphan Methodist Church of the Global Ministries, Laos Mission Initiative.
Laos Women, Children and Youth Preventative Health Care and Education Initiative—supporting the health and education of
Lao women and children through first-aid training and economic development skills.

Birthdays:

Margaret Fenton – Staff**
Executive Secretary, Office of General Secretary
mfenton@umcmission.org
_________________________________________
TUESDAY, May 7

Mission Focus:   Liberia.  Liberia Annual Conference.  Liberia United Methodist Women’s Coordinator Salary Support—
enabling the ministries of women, children and youth of the Liberia UMC to work toward sustainability.

Birthdays:

Pamela Johnson - Deaconess
41118 343rd Lane
Aitkin, MN 56431
picklepam@hotmail.com
_________________________________________
WEDNESDAY, May 8

Mission Focus:  Liberia.  Liberia Annual Conference.  Eco-Cloth Sanitary Pad Distribution by United Methodist Women—
supporting the purchase of 100 eco-cloth feminine hygiene pads to be distributed to women and girls in need at the
Liberia Annual Conference.

Birthdays:

Keihwan Kevin Ryoo – Racial Ethnic Plan Missionary
665 W. Sierra Madre Boulevard, #21
Sierra Madre, CA 91024
kryoo@umcmission.org

Larry Schmitz - Missionary
203 NW Englewood Court
Gladstone, MO 64118
lschmitz1977@gmail.com

Carla Warnock - Missionary
1346 Iron Leige Run
Virginia Beach, VA 23454
carlanursemgr@gmail.com

Manuel Padilla Flores – Staff**
Manager, Conference Relations & Strategy
Global Mission Connections
4318 Chesapeake Trace NW
Atlanta, GA 30101
mpadilla@umcmission.org
_________________________________________
THURSDAY, May 9

Mission Focus:  Estonia.  Baltic Mission Center.  Reaching out to the diverse community with Christian teachings through
the local church.

Birthdays:

Cheryl Robinson - Deaconess
727 E 48th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11203
cherylrobinson2151@yahoo.com
________________________________________

FRIDAY, May 10

Mission Focus:  Estonia.  Baltic Methodist Theological Seminary Scholarships. 
Supporting theological education for serving the ministry needs of the UMC in Baltic countries.

Birthdays:  

Sherlette Lee - Deaconess
2786 NW 104 Avenue, #108
Sunrise, FL33322
leesherlette@hotmail.com

Bailey Martin – Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
6320 Hopi Drive
North Little Rock, AR 72116
bmartin@umcmission.org

Erica Oliveira - Missionary
620 Glen Iris NE, #320
Atlanta, GA 30308
eolveira@umcmission.org

Daniel Yang - Missionary
1154 Fifth Street
St. Paul, MN 55106
dyang@umcmission.org
_________________________________________
SATURDAY, May 11

Mission Focus:  McDonnell United Methodist Children’s Services
Houma, Louisiana

Birthdays:

Stephen Quigg - Missionary
416 Red Hill Road
Pequea, PA 17565
squigg@umcmission.org 
captainquigg@netzero.net

WEEK 20 - Sunday, May 12, 2019 to Saturday, May 18, 2019


_________________________________________
SUNDAY, May 12

Mission Focus:  Mary Elizabeth Inn
San Francisco, California

Birthdays:

Quest Hunter – Church and Community Worker
1142 Windsor Street
Atlanta, GA 30310
jhunter@umcmission.org

Leslie Nedderman - Staff*
Director, Financial Systems
Finance and Administration, UMW
lnedderman@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Ashley Jester - Staff**
Health Education Specialist, Global Health
ajester@umcmission.org

Cynthia Rodriguez - Staff*
Program Assistant, Transformation
crodriguez@unitedmethodistwomen.org
_________________________________________
MONDAY, May 13

Mission Focus:  Lithuania.  Lithuania District of the United Methodist Church. 
Salary Support for the Women’s Coordinator of the Lithuania United Methodist Church—
Enabling the ministries of women in the Lithuania UMC to grow and thrive and the new United Methodist Women
organization to develop.

Birthdays:

Kathleen K. Masters - Staff**
Manager of Missionary Training & Continuing Education
Missionary Service
kmasters@umcmission.org
_________________________________________
TUESDAY, May 14

Mission Focus:  Colombia.  MADRE International NGO.  Gender-Based Violence Against Women—
supporting the social rehabilitation and political participation of young women and girl survivors of sexual gender-based
violence, while educating the Colombian government on preventing and responding to such violence.

Birthdays:

Kristen Brown - Missionary
Methodist Liaison Office       
P O Box 14631
Jerusalem 91145
Israel/Palestine
kbrown@umcmission.org

Miracle Osman – Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
c/o Daniel Kabunduli Nkhata
The Catholic University of Malawi,
Montfort Campus
P. O. Box 5452
Limbe
Malawi
mosman@umcmission.org
_________________________________________
WEDNESDAY, May 15

Mission Focus:  Sri Lanka.  Methodist Church of Sri Lanka.  Empowering War Widows for Shalom—
supporting the economic empowerment and training of 300 war widows.

Birthdays:
No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Cancer Patients and their Care Givers
_________________________________________
THURSDAY, May 16

Mission Focus:  Europe and Eurasia Region.  Ministry with Roma People in Central and Southern Europe. 
Supporting various ministries, including spiritual growth, education, self-support and integration.

Birthdays

Hikari Chang - Regional Missionary
#301 Wesley Center
6-10-11 Minami Aoyama
Minato-ku, Tokyo
107-0062 Japan
hchang@umcmission.org

Angelito (Bong) Dalisay - Missionary
#1111
289 Cheonho-daero
Dongdaemun-gu
Seoul 02604
South Korea
adalisay@umcmission.org

Bernice Keech - Missionary
1524 Oak Forest Drive
Ormond Beach, FL 32174
bkeech@umcmission.org
_________________________________________
FRIDAY, May 17

Mission Focus:  Germany.  International and Migrant Ministries:  Europe. 
Providing leadership development and outreach materials and programs for a growing migrant population.

Birthdays:  

Annamarie Reed – Staff**
Program Assistant, UMCOR
areed@umcmission.org
areed@umcor.org
_________________________________________
SATURDAY, May 18

Mission Focus:  McCurdy Ministries Community Center
Española, New Mexico  

Birthdays:

Nora Marker - Deaconess
218 Brookdale Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94134
nohk3m@aol.com

WEEK 21- Sunday, May 19, 2019 to Saturday, May 25, 2019
_________________________________________

  For this week's Daily Mission Focus and Birthday Lists, please go to the Appalachian UMW District Face Book Page

 

Addresses for Staff Members:

*475 Riverside Drive
15th Floor
New York, NY 10115

**458 Ponce de Leon Avenue NE—
Atlanta, GA 30308

 

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated May 10, 2019