UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 4 - Sunday, JANUARY 19, 2020 to Saturday, JANUARY 25, 2020


________________________________
SUNDAY, January 19

Mission Focus: Bethlehem Center of Charlotte, Charlotte, North Carolina

Birthdays:

Maryann Njeri - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
P O Box 251
Chuka, Nairobi
Kenya
mnjeri@umcmission.org

Gaston Ntambo - Missionary
P.O. Box 20219
Kitwe
Zambia
gntambo@umcmission.org

Eric Angel - Staff**
Senior Manager, Iteneration, Missionary Service
eangel@umcmission.org

Elizabeth Toups - Staff**
Housekeeper, Sager Brown, UMCOR
etoups@umcor.org
________________________________
MONDAY, January 20

Mission Focus: Nepal. Days for Girls.
Engaging communities throughout Western Nepal with comprehensive menstrual hygiene management
education, access to Days for Girls kits, and the establishment of a micro-enterprise.

Birthdays:

NO BIRTHDAYS LISTED TODAY
Pray for Patients in Intensive Care Units
________________________________
TUESDAY, January 21

Mission Focus: Bolivia. Federación Femenina Metodista.
Renovating the TABITA Center by purchasing construction materials and installation of electrical and
sanitary facilities.

Birthdays:

Sue Wolfe - Deaconess
1370 S Fifth Street
Columbus, Ohio 43207
sawolfe999@aol.com
________________________________
WEDNESDAY, January 22

Mission Focus: Mozambique UMW Scholarship Recipient.
Central Methodist University: Elizabeth da Vitoria Bacar.

Birthdays:

Eun Mi Cho - Deaconess
2238 Fairhill Avenue
Glenside, PA 19038
byung4815@yahoo.co.kr

Asheia Hayden-Ahaghotu - Staff**
Accounts Payable Assistant
Finance and Administration
ahayden@umcmission.org
________________________________
THURSDAY, January 23

Mission Focus: Israel/Palestine. Augmenting Food Production and Income in times of Siege:
Urban Gardens. Augmenting food production and income for women in Gaza, Paleatine, through Urban Gardens.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Those Newly Answering the Call to Mission Work
________________________________
FRIDAY, January 24

Mission Focus: Africa. Regional Aviation Assistance Program.
Aiding the United Methodist Aviation Ministries flight programs.

Birthdays:

Erie Stuckett - Deaconess
2033 Spruce Street
Greenville, MS 38703
ebsmill@bellsouth.net
_________________________________
SATURDAY, January 25

Mission Focus: Bethlehem Center, Jackson, Mississippi

Birthdays:

Hee Cho Om - Deaconess
1201 Wilder Avenue, Apt. 1401
Honolulu, HI 96822
heeom@yahoo.com

Praveena Balasundaram - Staff*
Program Resources Director
Operations
United Methodist Women
pbalasundaram@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Neomi P. Fletcher - Staff**
Seminarian in Residence, Mission Engagement
nfletcher@umcmission.org

Lynette J. Parker - Staff**
Project Specialist, Mission Engagement
lparker@umcmission.org

WEEK 5 - Sunday, JANUARY 26, 2020 to Saturday, FEBRUARY 1, 2020


_______________________________
SUNDAY, January 26

Mission Focus: Bethlehem Center, Spartanburg, South Carolina

Birthdays:

Rosangelica Acevedo-Delgado - Missionary
Calle San Lorenzo #204
Rio Piedras Hei 00926
Puerto Rico
racevedo@robinsonschool.org

Marilyn Chan - Missionary
c/o General Board of Global Ministries
The United Methodist Church
P.O. Box 2493
Phnom Penh 3
Cambodia
mchan@umcmission.org

Mei Liu - Staff**
Manager, Operations and Projects
Finance and Administration
mliu@umcmission.org
_______________________________
MONDAY, January 27

Mission Focus: Antigua. Gilbert Agricultural & Rural Development Center (GARD Center).
Establishing a community re-entry program for youth after incarceration.

Birthdays:

Claudia Genung-Yamamoto - Missionary
9-16-5 Sumiyoshi Yamate
Higashinada-ku,
Kobe, Hyogo 658-0063
Japan
cgenung@umcmission.org
_______________________________
TUESDAY, January 28

Mission Focus: Democratic Republic of Congo. Global Network of Women Peacebuilders.
Building the capacities of women in North Kivu to undertake entrepreneurial initiatives and
gain employment.

Birthdays:

Betty Gittens - Staff*
Executive for International Ministries
UMW Connectional
bgittens@unitedmethodistwomen.org
_______________________________
WEDNESDAY, January 29

Mission Focus: Angola. Quessua Women's Training Center.
Educating women in literacy, Christian teachings, hygiene, nutrition and entrepreneurial skills.

Birthdays:

Yaweh Yahaya Yakub - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Adjacent National Medical Hospital, ATC
Destiny Clinic Abuja Phase 2
Jalingo
Nigeria
yyahaya@umcmission.org

Patrese Nelson - Staff**
Grants Finance Officer
Finance and Administration
pnelson@umcmission.org
_______________________________
THURSDAY, January 30

Mission Focus: Zimbabwe. Babyfold at Old Mutare Fairfield Children's Home.
Caring for abandoned children by providing love, clothing, food and education.

Birthdays:

Cindy Campbell - Deaconess
5666 Fawn Drive
Powder Springs, GA 30127
campbell.cindy@gmail.com
_______________________________
FRIDAY, January 31

Mission Focus: Estonia. Baltic Mission Center.
Reaching out to the diverse community with Christian teaching through the local church.

Birthdays:

Yabes Manokaran - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
29 SCMI House, 2nd Cross
Mission Road
Bengaluru
India
ymanokaran@umcmission.org
_______________________________
SATURDAY, February 1

Mission Focus: Bethlehem Centers of Nashville, Nashville, Tennessee

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed
Pray for your Local UMW Unit

 


_________________________________________

 

Addresses for Staff Members:

*475 Riverside Drive
15th Floor
New York, NY 10115

**458 Ponce de Leon Avenue NE—
Atlanta, GA 30308

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated January 20, 2020