UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
District Newsletters
Links

Prayer Guide

Due to the fact that some countries are not accepting mail from the US, it is suggested that
you email the missionaries.
Daily Prayer Guide 2022 does not include mailing addresses of Mission Personnel, only email addresses.

_________________

WEEK 47 - Sunday, NOVEMBER 20, 2022 to Saturday, NOVEMBER 26, 2022


___________________________________________________________
SUNDAY, November 20

Pray For: Scholarship Recipient YeEun Lee.
Scholarship to pursue a Nursing degree at Ewha Woman's University in Seoul, South Korea.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Victims of Violence ________________________________
MONDAY, November 21

Pray For: United States. Global Network of Women Peacebuilders, Washington, D.C. Sustaining and
expanding advocacy and programming for women's economic empowerment, economic justice, access
to and control over resources, and higher incomes in eastern Democratic Republic of Congo.
Protecting Congolese women and girls from sexual and gender-based violence.

Birthdays:

Sherri Buehl - Deaconess
East Ohio Conference
New London, OH
slbuehl@gmail.com

Godknows Maremera - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Harare, Zimbabwe
gmaremera@umcmission.org
________________________________
TUESDAY, November 22

Pray For: Tanzania. Emmanuel Center for Women and Children, Tarime. Creating a safe haven to educate and build self-esteem for women and children.

Birthdays:

Warren Alfeche - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Island Garden City of Samal, Philippines
walfeche@umcmission.org

Ann Hidalgo - Missionary
Ecumenical
ahidalgo@umcmission.org

Layner Phiri - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Zambia
lphiri@umcmission.org
________________________________
WEDNESDAY, November 23

Pray For: Hong Kong, SAR China. Amity Foundation.
Providing Financial Support to female students from poor rural families who would otherwise
be unable to afford a university education.

Birthdays:

Luis Roman Hernandez - Missionary
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
luisd.roman@hotmail.com

Lillian Jones - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Dakotas Conference
ljones@umcmission.org

Andrew Cheu - Staff*
Operations Director for Communications
acheu@uwfaith.org
_______________________________
THURSDAY, November 24

Pray For: Paraguay. New Horizon Methodist School. Providing education in an impoverished area in Paraguay through education, recreation, music and art.

Birthdays:

Bintou Diao - Staff**
International Disaster Response Program Manager
UMCOR
bdiao@umcmission.org
________________________________
FRIDAY, November 25

Pray For: Rwanda. True Vineyard Ministries (Handspun Hope). Constructing a facility and a sheep farm that assists in the sustainable employment of widows.

Birthdays:

Halina Mui - Deaconess/Staff*
Comptroller
Greater New Jersey Conference
hmui@uwfaith.org

John Kyoni Nday - Missionary
Kamina, Democratic Republic of Congo
jnday@umcmission.org

Brenda Nguwa - Missionary
From Zimbabwe
Serving in Sentul City, Indonesia
bnguwa@umcmission.org

Elmira Lyamide Sellu - UWF Regional Missionary
Freetown, Sierra Leone
elmirasellu@hotmail.com

Brian Emmett Diggs - Staff**
Associate Director of Operations
UMCOR, Salt Lake City, Utah
ediggs@umcor.org
________________________________
SATURDAY, November 26

Pray For: Camp Aldersgate, Little Rock, Arkansas
Providing facilities for camping and dedicated to serving children with disabilities, youth and
senior adults in a camp environment.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for the Unchurched in your Community

WEEK 48 - Sunday, NOVEMBER 27, 2022 to Saturday, DECEMBER 3, 2022

___________________________________________________________
SUNDAY, November 27

Pray For: Scholarship Recipient Faith Ann Sheedy.
Scholarship to pursue a Master of Arts in Theological Studies/Practical Theology
at Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University in Dallas, Texas.

Birthdays:

Adam K. Hodge - Staff**
Bilingual Program Assistant
Global Mission Connections
ahodge@umcmission.org
________________________________
MONDAY, November 28

Pray For: Estonia. Baltic Methodist Theological Seminary.
Supporting theological education for serving the ministry needs of the UMC in Baltic countries.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for those who are hungry.
________________________________
TUESDAY, November 29

Pray For: Scholarship Recipient Amar Zara.

Birthdays:

Eric Rodriguez- Staff*
Day Porter, Operations
erodriguez@uwfaith.org
________________________________
WEDNESDAY, November 30

Pray For: Panama. Cienaguita Ngobe Community Health Project.
Promoting health, literacy, economic, cultural and community development and empowerment.

Birthdays:

Lester Dornon - Missionary
West Ohio Conference
ldornon@umcmission.org

Megan Hale - Deaconess/Staff
New York, NY
mhale@uwfaith.org

Andrea Reily Rocha Soares - Regional Missionary
Sao Paulo, Brazil
areily@umcmission.org

Scott James-Vickery - Home Missioner/Staff
Greater New Jersey Conference
Director of Mobilization and Advocacy
Transformation
New York, NY
sjames-vickery@uwfaith.org
________________________________
THURSDAY, December 1

Pray For: Romania. Romania in Mission Together, church revitalization.

Birthdays:

Cecelia Williams Nelson - Deaconess
New York Conference
Mount Vernon, NY
ceceliard@aol.com
________________________________
FRIDAY, December 2

Pray For: Liberia. Healthy Women, Healthy Liberia (HWHL).
Providing Women's preventative health education and medical clinic services in Margibi County.

Birthdays:

Cecil N. Bucud-Arceo - Deaconess
California-Pacific Conference
Santa Ana, CA
deaconess_cecil@yahoo.com

Dwaine Morgan - Retired Church and Community Worker
Lenoir, NC
dbakmorg73@gmail.com

Mary R. Boudreaux - Staff**
Warehouse Senior Coordinator
UMCOR Sager Brown
mboudreaux@umcmission.org
mboudreaux@umcor.org
________________________________
SATURDAY, December 3

Pray For: Cameroon. United Methodist Women Association, Cameroon (UMWAC).
Supporting a project that will train community members to end gender-based violence and
provide support for survivors.

Birthdays:

Jody Stevens - Deaconess
West Ohio Conference
Jody.ohioffa@gmail.com
________________________________

___________________________________________________________

 

Addresses for Staff Members:

*475 Riverside Drive
15th Floor
New York, NY 10115

**458 Ponce de Leon Avenue NE—
Atlanta, GA 30308

 
November 24, 2022