UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 33 - Sunday, AUGUST 9, 2020 to Saturday, AUGUST 15, 2020


_______________________________
SUNDAY, August 9

Mission Focus: Susanna Wesley Family Learning Center
Charleston, Missouri

Birthdays:

Khia Shaw- Staff*
Director of Membership Engagement
kshaw@unitedmethodistwomen.org
________________________________
MONDAY, August 10

Mission Focus: Sri Lanka. Methodist Church of Sri Lanka.
Supporting women and children who are widowed or orphaned by the war.

Birthdays:

J. Jamison Brunk - Home Missionary
PO Box 295
West Liberty, KY 41472
kybrunk@mrtc.com
________________________________
TUESDAY, August 11

Mission Focus: South Africa. PHAKAMISA.
Uplifting women and children through training in early childhood education and caregiving.

Birthdays:

Lilia Ramirez-Jimenez - Racial Ethnic Plan Missionary
370 Oakley Drive, Apartment 1502
Nashville, TN 37211
lramirez@umcmission.org
limaraji@aol.com

Tamika Brown - Staff**
Gift Processing Assistant
Finance and Administration
tbrown@umcmission.org
________________________________
WEDNESDAY, August 12

Mission Focus: Senegal. Prison Ministry.
Assisting women and teenage boys to re-enter family and society and providing vocational help.

Birthdays:

Marcia Florkey - Deaconess
3318 Northfield Road
Dayton, OH 45415
mlbflorkey@gmail.com
________________________________
THURSDAY, August 13

Mission Focus: Mexico. House of Hope Children's Home.
Providing a place for children to live, learn and flourish.

Birthdays:

Pamela Stanley - Staff*
Senior Project & Administrative Coordinator
Office of the General Secretary
pstanley@unitedmethodistwomen.org
________________________________
FRIDAY, August 14

Mission Focus: Mexico. House of Mercy Orphanage.
Providing a loving, safe, God-centered home for abused, neglected and homeless children.

Birthdays:

Fay Flanary - Deaconess
27 Lloyd Avenue
Belchertown, MA 01007
ms.fay@juno.com

Richard LeGrier - Staff**
Associate Director of Volunteer Services
UMCOR Sager Brown
rlegrier@umcmission.org
rlegrier@umcor.org
________________________________
SATURDAY, August 15

Mission Focus: Susanna Wesley House
Baltimore, Maryland

Birthdays:

David Paye Guinkpa - Missionary
5 Mission Road
Hwolshe PO Box 659, Jos
Plateau State
Nigeria
dguinkpa@umcmission.org

Rebecca Parsons - Missionary
529 Janette Avenue SW
Roanoke, VA 24016
rparsons@umcmission.org
rparsons1298@gmail.com

Susan Silhan - Deaconess
4486 State Route 79
Burdett, NY 14818
suesil@hotmail.com

WEEK 34 - Sunday, AUGUST 16, 2020 to Saturday, AUGUST 22, 2020


_______________________________
SUNDAY, August 16

Mission Focus: Susanna Wesley Community Center
Honolulu, Hawaii

Birthdays:

Alethea McGavran - Deaconess
PO Box 4871
West Richland, WA 99353
mcgavrana@gmail.com
________________________________
MONDAY, August 17

Mission Focus: Nepal. Nepal Mahila Bishwasi Sangh.
Serving women who are pregnant or od child-bearing age in marginalized, destitute and remote areas of the country.

Birthdays:

Daniel Balcazar - Staff**
Program Associate, UMCOR
dbalcazar@umcmission.org
dbalcazar@umcor.org

Jennifer Kreuger - Staff*
Project Coordinator, Office of General Secretary, UMW
jkreuger@unitedmethodistwomen.org
________________________________
TUESDAY, August 18

Mission Focus: Angola. Quessua Mission Boarding School.
Expanding the boarding facility to accommodate, guide, mentor and teach vocational skills to orphans.

Birthdays:
No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Scientists and All Those Working on a Vaccine for COVID-19
________________________________
WEDNESDAY, August 19

Mission Focus: Zambia UMW Scholarship Recipient.
Livingstone University of Tourism Excellence & Business Management (LIUTBM): Patience Kasweka.

Birthdays:

Angelita Broncano - Missionary
B46 L42 Dill Drive
San Jose Heights, Robinsons Homes Brgy.
Antipolo City, Rizal 1870
Philippines
abroncano@umcmission.org

Paul Y. Kong - Staff**
Head of Asia Regional Office, Seoul, South Korea
Global Mission Connections
pkong@umcmission.org
________________________________
THURSDAY, August 20

Mission Focus: Argentina. House of Prayer for All People.
Acquiring a building to house worship services and related community activities.

Birthdays:

Celeste Eubanks - Deaconess
7024 Peppertree Lane
Montgomery, AL 36117
ceubanks39406@yahoo.com

Ediberto Lopez-Rodriguez - Missionary
c/o Seminario Evangélco de Puerto Rico
776 Avenida Ponce de Leon
San Juan 00925-2207
Puerto Rico
erodriguez@umcmission.org

Shehnaz Charania - Staff**
Program Assistant
Finance and Administration
scharania@umcmission.org

Geretta Dugas - Staff**
Depot Assistant
UMCOR Sager Brown
gdugas@umcor.org
gdugas@umcmission.org

Gregory S. Ellis - Staff**
Program Manager, US Disaster Response
UMCOR
gellis@umcor.org
gellis@umcmission.org

Rae Grant - Staff*
Senior Art Director, UMW Operations
rgrant@unitedmethodistwomen.org
________________________________
FRIDAY, August 21

Mission Focus: Guatemala.

Indigenous Women's Vegetable Gardening and Leadership Project in Guatemala.
Training Mayan indigenous women in vegetable gardening, food production and leadership.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Teachers and Students Returning to School for 2020-2021
________________________________
SATURDAY, August 22

Mission Focus: Tacoma Community House
Tacoma, Washington

Birthdays:

Claudette Mora - Missionary
Ruta II KM 26, 5 Barrio Villa Alta
Itaugua
Paraguay
cmora@umcmission.org

David Makobo N'shikala - Missionary
Camp Methodist Kamalondo
Commune Kama Londo
Lubumbashi
Democratic Republic of Congo
dmakobo@umcmission.org

 

_________________________________________

 

Addresses for Staff Members:

*475 Riverside Drive
15th Floor
New York, NY 10115

**458 Ponce de Leon Avenue NE—
Atlanta, GA 30308

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated August 10, 2020