UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

 

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 25 - Sunday, JUNE 17, 2018 to Saturday, JUNE 23, 2018


________________________________________________
SUNDAY, June 17

Mission Focus:  Neighborhood Services Organization
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Birthdays:

Taleah Edmonds - Church and Community Worker
P O Box 3226
Omak, WA 98841
tedmonds@umcmission.org

Alejandra Padilla - Staff*
Executive Secretary
Missionary Service
apadilla@umcmission.org
________________________________________________
MONDAY, June 18

Mission Focus:  Women in Higher Education Initiative.
Support for women in advanced studies.

Birthdays:
No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for the Western North Carolina Conference 2018 Annual Conference
________________________________________________
TUESDAY, June 19

Mission Focus:  Internships for International Ministries Scholarship Recipients.
Connecting international scholarship recipients with UMW international partners
by providing real-life job experiences.

Birthdays:

Ray Fabros – Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Monillas Subdivision, Bugallon Norte,
‘       Ramon, Isabela
YMCA, University of the Philippines
Los Banos, Laguna
Ramon 3319
Philippines
rfabros@umcmission.org

Kandi Mount - Deaconess
5 Forfar Circle
Bella Vista, AR 72715
hjmklm@sbcglobal.net

Nancy Robinson - Missionary
2413 Jewett Drive
Richmond, VA 23228
nancyrobin7856@aol.com

David C. Warden - Home Missioner
720 Burger Road
Hartshorne, OK 74547
dpwarden@gmail.com

Javed Sheikh - Staff*
Comptroller, UMCOR
jsheikh@umcmission.org

Yovanna Troansky - Staff*
Executive Secretary,
Disaster Risk Reduction, UMCOR
ytroansky@umcor.org
ytroansky@umcmission.org
________________________________________________
WEDNESDAY, June 20

Mission Focus:  Maternal and Child Health Initiative (formerly Health Initiative-Zimbabwe). 
Network with United Methodist agencies, churches and  health programs
to strengthen access to services for maternal health.

Birthdays:

Catherine G. Earl - Staff*
Executive Secretary, UMCOR
cearl@umcor.org
cearl@umcmission.org

Mary Mwambay – Staff*
Program Associate, Global Mission Connections
mwambay@umcmission.org

Carol D. Van Gorp - Staff*
Executive for International Ministries
Section on Ministry Opportunities, UMW
cvangorp@unitedmethodistwomen.org
________________________________________________
THURSDAY, June 21

Mission Focus:  Global Church and Community Ministry.
Supporting GBGM mission personnel serving the poor and
disenfranchised in rural and urban areas in the U. S.

Birthdays:

Jennifer Boydston - Deaconess
950 Echota Road
Clarkesville, GA 30523
cheerfulheart@live.com

John Anderson Calhoun - Missionary
c/o UNHCR
Ul. Lavrska 16
Kyiv 1015
Ukraine
jcalhoun@umcmission.org

Mark Allan Stransky - Church and Community Worker
220 Walton Avenue
Chilhowie, VA 24319
mstransky@umcmission.org
________________________________________________
FRIDAY, June 22

Mission Focus:  Global:  Church World Service, Blankets and Tools.
Providing congregations the resources to support disaster response
and rights-based community development projects in communities
around the world.

Birthdays:

Christina M. Meyer - Deaconess
3410 South Prairie Road
Oregon, IL 61061
srameyer@hughes.net

Cindy Moon - Missionary
PO Box 363
Chiang Mai, 5000
Thailand
cmoon@umcmission.org
________________________________________________
SATURDAY, June 23

Mission Focus:  New Bethlehem Community Center
Augusta, Georgia

Birthdays:

Hector Laporta – Missionary
San Francisco de Figuraco 71-A
Colonia Villa de Coyoacan
Delegacion Coyoacan
Distrito Federal 4000
Mexico
Hlapo8@hotmail.com

 

WEEK 26 - Sunday, JUNE 24, 2018 to Saturday, JUNE 30, 2018


________________________________________________
SUNDAY, June 24

Mission Focus:  Nome Community Center
Nome, Alaska
       
Birthdays:

Wendy Putka - Deaconess
80 Longfellow Avenue
Worthington, OH 43085
deaconess@mac.com

Ebony Diaz - Staff*
Executive for National Ministries
Section on Ministry Opportunities, UMW
ecody@unitedmethodistwomen.org
________________________________________________
MONDAY, June 25

Mission Focus:  Zambia/Philippines.  Global Peace for Life.
Providing interfaith and inter-regional space for women to dialogue on issues that impact faith globally.

Birthdays:

Ellen Dizon – Deaconess
1697 Canyon Drive
Pinole, CA 94564
dzonelln@yahoo.com

Juan Gattinoni – Staff*
Program Executive, Latin America Office
Global Mission Connections
jgattinoni@umcmission.org
________________________________________________
TUESDAY, June 26

Mission Focus:  Lebanon.  World Student Christian Federation-Middle East Region.
Renewing and developing the Christian student movement in the Middle East.
Youth interested in ecumenical work in the region receive training and experience.

Birthdays:

Kerri-Ann Broussard - Staff*
Senior Manager, Human Resources
kbroussard@umcmission.org
________________________________________________
WEDNESDAY, June 27

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine.  Jerusalem YMCA.
Building young women leaders as activists for peace and justice toward influencing
global powers and partners to better understand the situation in Palestine.

Birthdays:

Lilian Cotto - National Plan for Hispanic and Latino Ministries Missionary
922 Parkway Road
Allentown, PA 18104
lcotto@umcmission.org

Walter Erbele - Missionary
870 Summit Terrace
Ketchikan, AK 99901
werbele@umcmission.org
________________________________________________
THURSDAY, June 28

Mission Focus:  Global:  Disaster Response, International.
Responding quickly to meet emergency needs around the world.

Birthdays:

Marcelo Gomes - Racial Ethnic Plan Missionary
3530 SW 22nd Street
Apt. 811
Miami, FL 33145
mgomes@umcmission.org

Gladis Lobato - Deaconess
77 Webster Avenue
Apt. 2
Brooklyn, NY 11230
girinea55@yahoo.com

Gail Quigg - Missionary
2055 Water Crest Lane
Columbus, OH 43209
gquigg@umcmission.org

Anna Morais – Staff*
Program Associate, Global Mission Connections
amorais@umcmission.org
________________________________________________
FRIDAY, June 29

Mission Focus:  Global.  E-Readers for Theological Education. 
Providing digital books to teachers and students at United Methodist
Colleges of Theology.

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for those churches and pastors who are making appointment      transitions.
________________________________________________
SATURDAY, June 30

Mission Focus:  North Rampart Community Center
New Orleans, Louisiana

Birthdays:

Tresor Selenga Kumugo – Global Mission Fellows US-2 Missionary
3120 54th Avenue N
Unit A
St Petersburg, FL 33714
tkumugo@umcmission.org

*Address for Staff Members:
475 Riverside Drive, New York, NY 1011

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated June 11, 2018