UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

 

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 2 - Sunday, January 7, 2018 to Saturday, JANUARY 13, 2018


___________________________________________________
SUNDAY, January 7

Mission Focus:  Alpine Community Center
Alpine, Texas

Birthdays:

Soonae Kang Cho - Staff*
scho@unitedmethodistwomen.org
Program Assistant
Membership and Leadership Development UMW
___________________________________________________
MONDAY, January 8

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of Congo.
West Congo United Methodist Women.  Peace Project-United Methodist Church women in the peace processes.

Birthdays:

Harsha Mehta - Staff*
hmehta@umcmission.org
Associate Treasurer
Finance & Administration
__________________________________________________
TUESDAY, January 9

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of Congo.
West Congo United Methodist Women.  Developing leaders for the future.

Birthdays:

Monique Gore - Staff*
mgore@umcmission.org
Executive Secretary, Office of General Secretary
___________________________________________________
WEDNESDAY, January 10

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of Congo.
South Congo United Methodist Women.  Improving life with HIV/AIDS.

Birthdays:

Eun Ha Choi - Missionary
echoi@umcmission.org
Room 204 Victoria Valley Condominium
Victoria Valley Antipolo City
Rizal 1870
Philippines

Sonia Brum - Staff*
Manager, US Missionaries
Missionary Service
sbrum@umcmission.org
___________________________________________________
THURSDAY, January 11

Mission Focus:  Albania.  Albania in Mission Together.
Strengthening and expanding the mission and contributing to societal transformation.

Birthdays:  

Jane Grays - Deaconess
ladyjanegra@aol.com
7118 Piney Woods Place
Laurel, MD 20707

Wayne Moy - Staff*
wmoy@umcmission.org
Director, Operations and Finance
___________________________________________________
FRIDAY, January 12

Mission Focus:  Angola.  Quessua Agriculture.  Training the community in new agricultural techniiques.

Birthdays:

Paul Lee Webster - Missionary
pwebster@umcmission.org
P.O. Box 20219
Kitwe, Zambia

Cornelia Wieck - Missionary
corneliaw2000@hotmail.com
Luzhou Vocational and Technical College
35 Wa Yao Ba Road
Luzhou, Sichuan 646005
China
___________________________________________________
SATURDAY, January 13

Mission Focus:  Amarillo Wesley Community Center
Amarillo, Texas

Birthdays:

Lisa Bachman - Deaconess
lisabachman@gmail.com
4304 Dunkeld Way
Durham, NC 27705

WEEK 3 - Sunday, January 14, 2018 to Saturday, JANUARY 20, 2018


________________________________________________

SUNDAY, January 14

Mission Focus:  Atlantic Street Center
Seattle, Washington

Birthdays:

Tendai Paul Manyeza - Global Health Missionary
tmanyeza@umcmission.org
Old Mutare Hospital
P.O. Box 853
Mutare
Zimbabwe
________________________________________________
MONDAY, January 15

Mission Focus:  Mongolia and Kazakstan.
Korean Network.  Bible Women programs in Mongolia and Kazakstan.

Birthdays:

Sumesh Kumar - Staff*
        skumar@umcmission.org
skumar@umcor.org
Manager,UMCOR
________________________________________________
TUESDAY, January 16

Mission Focus:  Haiti.  Chosen Ministry.
Integrated health for women, children and youth.

Birthdays:

Innocent Afful - Missionary
iafful@umcmission.org
Iglese du Christ au Congo
76 Avenue de la Justice
Kinshasa
Democratic Republic of the Congo

Karen Vo To - Missionary
karenvoto@yahoo.com
14-18 Duong so 20, Phuong 5
Quan Go Vap, TP
Ho Chi Minh
Vietnam
________________________________________________
WEDNESDAY, January 17

Mission Focus:  Zambia.  Ecumenical Development Fund.
Recruiting women for the Asian Rural Institute.  

Birthdays:

Logan Alley - Home Missioner
logan_17@hotmail.com
5805 Goucher Drive
Berwyn Heights, MD 20740

Florida Gailes - Staff*
fgailes@umcor.org
fgailes@umcmission.org
Depot Assistant
UMCOR-Sager Brown
________________________________________________
THURSDAY, January 18

Mission Focus:  Angola.  Quessua Women's Training Center.
Educating women in literacy, Christian teachings, hygiene, nutrition and entrepreneurial skills.

Birthdays:  

Maria Hase - Deaconess
mariarmdhase@gmail.com
13836 S 40th Street, #1004
Phoenix, AZ 85044

Margaret Jane Kies - Missionary
mkies@umcmission.org
c/o Africa University
P. O. Box 1320
Mutare
Zimbabwe
________________________________________________
FRIDAY, January 19

Mission Focus:  Antigua and Barbuda.  New Nathaniel Gilbert Initiative.
Preserving the historic Nathaniel Gilbert property where Methodism in the Caribbean first began.

Birthdays:

Gaston Ntambo - Missionary
gntambo@umcmission.org
P.O. Box 20219
1240 Kitwe
Zambia

Maureen Cleary - Staff*
mcleary@umcmission.org
Director, Human Resources

Eric Angel - Staff*
eangel@umcmission.org
Manager, Iteneration, Missionary Service
________________________________________________
SATURDAY, January 20

Mission Focus:  Bennett College for Women
Greensboro, North Carolina

Birthdays:

NO BIRTHDAYS LISTED TODAY
Pray for Patients in Intensive Care Units
________________________________________________

*Address for Staff Members:
475 Riverside Drive, New York, NY 1011

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated January 8, 2018