UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

 

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 28 - Sunday, July 9 to Saturday, July 15, 2017

SUNDAY, July 9

Mission Focus:   Paine College
Augusta, Georgia

Birthdays:

James Perdue - National Plan for Hispanic and Latino Ministries Missionary
1550 East Meadowbrook Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85014
jperdue@umcmission.org

Debbie Pittman - Deaconess
266 Merrimon Avenue
Asheville, NC 28801
dhmnews@dhmumc.org

Cherryetta Williams - Deaconess
2322-28 Seventh Avenue #1C
New York, NY 10030
cherryetta1@aol.com

Andris Y. Salter - Staff*
Assistant General Secretary
Section on Mission Opportunities, UMW
asalter@unitedmethodistwomen.org


MONDAY, July 10

Mission Focus:  China:  Amity Foundation, Southern China University for Girls.
Project to support girls completing full education through university

Birthdays:

Robin Ridenhour - Deaconess
1299 Mission Road
South San Francisco, CA 94080
robintridenhour@gmail.com


TUESDAY, July 11

Mission Focus:  Caribbean and the Americas.
Supporting regional missionary Serna Samuel's work with Methodist members and leaders

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Those Who Are Being Called into Mission Work


WEDNESDAY, July 12

Mission Focus:  Kenya:  Hope Foundation for African Women.
Empowering communities to eradicate harmful practices against women and girls

Birthdays:

Koni Purscell - Church and Community Worker
P O Box 66
Appalachia, VA 24216-0066
kpurscell@umcmission.org

Richmore Mutenda - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
12 Mundemberoad Sakubva
ZM101 Mutare
Zimbabwe
rmutenda@umcmission.org

Bettye A. Foulcard - Staff*
Manager, UMCOR-Sager Brown
bfoulcard@umcor.org
bfoulcard@umcmission.org


THURSDAY, July 13

Mission Focus:  Global:  Providing opportunities for volunteers to engage in
hands-on mission work

Birthdays:

Pamela Domer - Deaconess
2838 Flickinger Hill Rd.
Wooster, OH 44691
pamdomer@gmail.com


FRIDAY, July 14

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine:  Bringing students from different faith
backgrounds together to learn about peace and reconciliation

Birthdays:

Sun Lae Kim - Missionary
P. O. 49, Box 825
Ulaanbaatar - 13381
Mongolia
skim@umcmission.org


SATURDAY, July 15

Mission Focus:  Pfeiffer University
Misenheimer, North Carolina

Birthdays:

Cynthia Ceballos - Missionary
Via España, Calle Martin Luther King
Casa 19, La Sabana
Apartado Postal 0816-03025
Panama City, Panama
cceballos@umcmission.org

Darlene DiDomineck - Deaconess
7900A Stenton Avenue, #304
Philadelphia, PA 19118
darlene.didomineck@gmail.com

Eunice Iliya - Staff*
Executive Secretary, Mission and Evangelism
eiliya@umcmission.org

WEEK 29 - Sunday, July 16 to Saturday, July 22, 2017

 

SUNDAY, July 16

Mission Focus:  Red Bird Mission
Beverly, Kentucky

Birthdays:

Patricia Ann Goss - Deaconess
5108 East Emerald Avenue
Mesa, AZ 85206
azbuckwheat@cox.net

Linda Douglas Smith - Deaconesss
780 Concourse Village West 
#14C
Bronx, NY 10451-3805
ldouglas@umcmission.org


MONDAY, July 17

Mission Focus:  Philippines:  Purchasing computers for students to achieve the
one-to-one ratio for optimal IT learning at the Kapatiran-Kaunlaran Foundation

Birthdays:

Deirdre Zimmerman - Global Health Missionary
c/o General Board of Global Ministries
Nick Simmons Institute,
Box 8975
EPC 1813
Kathmandu
Nepal
dzimmerman@umcmission.org


TUESDAY, July 18

Mission Focus:  South Africa:  Ons Plek Projects.
Purchasing computers, a UPS system, wireless projectors and software to
help girls gain technology skills

Birthdays:

Laura Curry - Deaconess
2400 Concord Drive
Louisville, KY 40217
lacurry4@hotmail.com

Aaron Vandersommers - Missionary
507 E Chestnut Street #1
Mount Vernon, OH 43050
avandersommers@umcmission.org

Edgar Avitia - Staff*
Executive Secretary
Latin America and the Carribean
Mission and Evangelism
eavitia@umcmission.org

Dionne Boissière - Staff*
Chaplain, Christian Social Action, UMW
dboissiere@unitedmethodistwomen.org


WEDNESDAY, July 19

Mission Focus:  Japan:  Regional missionary Hikari Kokai Chang
leading the Wesley Foundation toward official recognition as a public
benefit entity under Japanese law

Birthdays:

Denise Nurse - Staff*
Program Associate, UMW
Membership and Leadership Development
dnurse@unitedmethodistwomen.org


THURSDAY, July 20

Mission Focus:  Laos:  Offering loans to women to start small businesses

Birthdays:

Susan Lewandowski - Deaconess
10707 Cedar Post Lane
Spotsylvania, VA 22553
suelew50@hotmail.com

Helen McCahill - Deaconess
76 Whitefield Avenue #321
Ocean Grove, NJ 07756
helenmccahill@optimum.net


FRIDAY, July 21

Mission Focus:  Cuba:  Helping to develop women's abilities to
contribute to programs of the church

Birthdays:

Carol A.Barton - Staff*
Executive for Community Action
Christian Social Action, UMW
cbarton@unitedmethodistwomen.org


SATURDAY, July 22

Mission Focus:  Robinson School
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for All Those Who Are Adjusting to New Ministries


*Address for Staff Members:
475 Riverside Drive, New York, NY 10115

 

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated July 11, 2017