UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

 

Prayer Calendar

 

WEEK 46 - Sunday, November 12 to Saturday, November 18, 2017

SUNDAY, November 12

Mission Focus:  Wesley House Family Services
Key West, Florida

Birthdays:

Ndaie Lumbala - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Avenue Lumumba Q/DAV
Kalemie
Democratic Republic of the Congo
nlumbala@umcmission.org
________________________________________________________
MONDAY, November 13

Mission Focus:  Liberia:  United Methodist Church
Women's Desk Coordinator

Birthdays:

Alana Walls - Staff*
Distance Learning Coordinator
Membership and Leadership Development
awalls@umcmission.org
________________________________________________________
TUESDAY, November 14

Mission Focus:  Indonesia:  Methodist Church
Women's Desk Coordinator

Birthdays:

Albert Willicor - Global Health Missionary
Liberia Annual Conference
The United Methodist Church
PO Box 10-1010
1000 Monrovia 10
Liberia
awillicor@umcmission.org

Patricia P. Boudreaux - Staff*
Lead Housekeeper, UMCOR
pboudreaux@umcor.org
______________________________________________________
WEDNESDAY, November 15
Mission Focus:  Lithuania:  United Methodist Mission Initiative
Women's Desk Coordinator

Birthdays:

Roció Bárcenas Jáuregui - Missionary
25 de Mayo 128
3280 Colón
Entre Rios
Argentina
rbarcenasi@umcmission.org

Arrie Brandon - Deaconess
10128 Spring Park Drive
Charlotte, NC 28269
abrandon2@nyc.rr.com

Kennedy Oafallas Cruz - Missionary
c/o General Board of Global Ministries
P. O. Box 2493
Phnom Penh 3
Cambodia
kcruz@umcmission.org

Rhett Thompson - Missionary
Apartado Postal 0830-00070
Panama City
Panama
rthompson@umcmission.org
panamamissionrjt@gmail.com
_______________________________________________________
THURSDAY, November 16

Mission Focus:  Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast):  Broadcasting
radio ministry  for evangelization and social development

Birthdays:

Emma Cantor - Regional Missionary
United Methodist Headquarters
900 United Nations Avenue
Room 210
1000 Ermita Metro, Manila
Philippines
ecantor@umcmission.org
women_asia@yahoo.com

Nancy Van Antwerp - Deaconess
649 Lipford Drive
Cary, NC 27519-7073
sageway1@att.net
____________________________________________________________
FRIDAY, November 17

Mission Focus:   Ecuador:  Providing discipleship and organization
for the empowerment of women

Birthdays: 

Dieudonne Katembo Kutela - Missionary
3338, Avenue du Congo Q/Gambelall
Lubumbashi
Democratic Republic of the Congo
kkatembo@umcmission.org

Mary Ellen Kris - Deaconess
108 E 82nd Street
#2A
New York, NY 10028
mekris@nyc.rr.com
_________________________________________________________
SATURDAY, November 18

Mission Focus:  Wesley-Rankin Community Center
Dallas, Texas

Birthdays: 

Maria Greathouse - Missionary
Rua Pio Porto de Menezes 120
Apt. 702-A
Luxemburgo
30380-300 Belo Horizonte-MG
Brazil
mgreathouse@umcmission.org

Heureuse Kaj - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
8 Avenue Madoamba Q/ Badiadingi
C/ Selembao
Kinshasa
Democratic Republic of the Congo
heureusekaj@gmail.com

Douglas Williams - Missionary
Espejo 423
5500 Mendoza
Argentina
dougwilliams319@gmail.com

WEEK 47 - Sunday, November 19 to Saturday, November 25, 2017

SUNDAY, November 19

Mission Focus:  West Side Community House
Cleveland, Ohio

Birthdays:

Marissa Isaac-Torres - Missionary
University Station
P O Box 23339
San Juan, PR 00931
misaac-torres@umcmission.org

Hyo-Won Park - Missionary
Kanal Griboedova, 49
190020 Narvsky Prospect, 13B
Box 211
St. Petersburg
190999     
Russia
hwpark@umcmission.org
___________________________________________________
MONDAY, November 20

Mission Focus:  Bolivia:  Methodist Church
Women's Desk Coordinator

Birthdays:

Carol Clay Mann - Deaconess
1127 Chestnut
Quincy, IL 62301
mlmann_ccmann@yahoo.com
__________________________________________________
TUESDAY, November 21

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of the Congo: 
East Congo Conferences
Women's Desk Coordinator

Birthdays:

Sherrie Buehl - Deaconess
401 N. Chestnut Street
Barnesville, OH 43713
slbuehl@gmail.com

Linda Viney - Staff*
Administrative Assistant
Christian Social Action
lviney@unitedmethodistwwomen.org

____________________________________________________
WEDNESDAY, November 22

Mission Focus:  The Church of Pakistan-Lahore Diocese:
Women's Desk Coordinator   

Birthdays:

Michael Arteen - Missionary
Al Jubea Street
Bethlehem
Israel
michael.arteen81@gmail.com

Richmond Williams - Missionary
1911 Winterport Cluster
Reston, VA 20191
rwilliams@umcmission.org

Gregory Forrester - Staff*
Assistant General Secretary
Domestic Programs and Disaster Response, UMCOR
gforrester@umcmission.org
gforrester@umcor.org
____________________________________________________
THURSDAY, November 23

Mission Focus:  Jamaica:  Providing training opportunities for
clergy and laity with emphasis on evangelism

Birthdays:

George Miller - Missionary
Bolongarostrasse 186
65929 Frankfurt am Maim
Germany
viscaya4@hotmail.com

Andrew Cheu - Staff*
Traffic/Production Coordinator
Communications, UMW
acheu@unitedmethodistwomen.org
______________________________________________________
FRIDAY, November 24

Mission Focus:  Nepal:  Restoring the dignity of abandoned mentally
ill women and reintegrating them into families and society

Birthdays:

Dora Canalas Nuñez - Missionary
Echeñique 573 Interior 3
Magdalena del Mar
Peru
dnunez@umcmission.org
dorastw14@yahoo.com

William Llanos Zúñiga - Missionary
25 de Mayo 128
3820 Colón
Entre Rios
Argentina
wzuniga@umcmission.org
____________________________________________________
SATURDAY, November 25

Mission Focus:  Nigeria:  Providing students with scholarships
to cover food, travel, fees and education

Birthdays:

Katherine O. Kim - Deaconess
200 Thyme Avenue
Morgan Hill, CA 95037
katherinekim@ymail.com

Halina Mui - Deaconess/Staff
16 Prospect Avenue
North Arlington, NJ 07031
hmui@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Brenda Nguwa - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
69 Devonshire
Sakubva
Mutare
Zimbzbwe
bnguwa@umcmission.org

Elmira Lyamide Sellu - Regional Missionary
c/o The United Methodist Church House
31 Lightfoot Boston Street, Box 523
Freetown
Sierra Leone       
esellu@umcmission.org
elmirasellu@hotmail.com

Brian Emmett Diggs - Staff*
Director of Depot Operations
UMCOR, Salt Lake City, Utah
ediggs@umcor.org

*Address for Staff Members:
475 Riverside Drive, New York, NY 1011

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated November 9, 2017