UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

 

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 21 - Sunday, May 21 to Saturday, May 27, 2017

SUNDAY, May 21

Mission Focus:  Moore Community House
Biloxi, Mississippi

Birthdays:

John Elmore - Missionary
Casilla 262
Angol, Chile
jelmore@umcmission.org

Rashida Craddock - Staff*
Events Manager
Office of the General Secretary, UMW
rcraddock@unitedmethodistwomen.org

MONDAY, May 22

Mission Focus:  Philippines:  The United Methodist Church Board of Women's
Work Philippines Central Conference.
Purchasing computers and equipment to strengthen IT competency for
women, children and youth

Birthdays:

Thomas Gates - Home Missioner
2728 Percussion Drive
Hillsborough, NC 27278
gatestf@gmail.com

German Gomez - National Plan for Hispanic and Latino Ministries Missionary
67 Cedar Bend
Centreville, AL 35042
ggomez@umcmission.org

Jeanne Roe Smith - Deaconess
3301 Colbert Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90066
jrsmith@calpacumc.org

Donovan Jolly - Staff*
Data Manager and Computer Support   
Finance and Administration, UMW
djolly@unitedmethodistwomen.org

TUESDAY, May 23

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine:  Sindyanna of Galilee.
Equipping women in basket making and running the Sindyanna
weaving cooperative visiting center in Cana

Birthdays:

Nicodemus Doe - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Lexington Township
Sinoe County
Greenville
Liberia
ndoe@umcmission.org

Melisa Abdool - Staff*
Events Coordinator
Office of the General Secretary, UMW
mabdool@unitedmethodistwomen.org

Elize A. Chin - Staff*
Associate for International Treasury Operations
Finance and Administration
echin@umcmission.org


WEDNESDAY, May 24

Mission Focus:  Lebanon:  World Student Christian Federation (WSCF)
of the Middle East:  Supporting the ecumenical college youth to engage
together at The Ecumenical Institute

Birthdays: 

Lourdes Magalhaes - Racial Ethnic Plan Missionary
405 Harrison Avenue
Harrison, NJ 07029
lmagalhaes@umcmission.org

Robin Minick - Deaconess
290 Chambers Road
Waynesville, NC 28786
rrminick@gmail.com


THURSDAY, May 25

Mission Focus:  Bolivia:  Improving the quality of life of women through
leadership development and building life skills

Birthdays:

Ronald Julian - Missionary
3-4-11-C Shakujidai
Nerima-ku, Tokyo 177-0045
Japan
rjulian@umcmission.org


FRIDAY, May 26

Mission Focus:  Brazil:  Helping at-risk children and teens develop character
through a national after-school network

Birthdays:

Gerald Chandakabata - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
The United Methodist Church in Malawi
NC 68 Nancholi Properties
Manase, Blantyre
Malawi
gerdbackley@gmail.com

Charles Owusu - Staff*
Executive Secretary
Finance and Administration
cowusu@umcmission.org


SATURDAY, May 27

Mission Focus:  Murphy-Harpst
Cedartown, Georgia

Birthdays:

Kathi Edwards - Deaconess
5423 Farm to Market 3217
Clyde, TX 79510
kathiedwards@hotmail.com

Joanne Finley - Deaconess
1239 Finley Road
Camp Hill, AL 36850
joannefinley@msn.com

Jeffrey Hoover - Missionary
P O Box 22037
1240 Kitwe
Zambia
jhoover@umcmission.org

David O. Malloy - Staff*
Annual Conference Liaison
Development and Communications
dmalloy@umcmission.org

Samrawit Assefa Melles - Staff*
Executive Secretary, UMCOR
smelles@umcor.org
smelles@umcmission.org

WEEK 22 - Sunday, May 28 to Saturday, June 3, 2017
 


SUNDAY, May 28

Mission Focus:  Navajo United Methodist Center
Farmington, New Mexico

Birthdays:

Donna Pewo - Church and Community Worker
608 N State Street
Weatherford, OK 73096
dpewo@umcmission.org
donnap.oimc@yahoo.com

Wanda Spencer - Staff*
Property Manager, UMW
Finance and Administration
wspencer@unitedmethodistwomen.org

MONDAY, May 29

Mission Focus:  Nicaragua:  Acción Médica Cristiana:  Training and equipping midwives and providing food supplies to the maternal health houses that offer safer birthing conditions

Birthdays:

LeKisha Reed - Staff*
Executive Secretary
Networks and Constituencies
Mission and Evangelism
lreed@umcmission.org


TUESDAY, May 30

Mission Focus:  Senegal:  SOS Dialogue.
Acting for self-sufficiency and a better life program for Christian and Muslim women

Birthdays:

No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for Churches Who Are Welcoming
New Pastors


WEDNESDAY, May 31

Mission Focus:  West Africa:  Grassroots International.
Strengthening and expanding an emerging rural women's environmental justice movement in five countries

Birthdays:

Celeste Caton - Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
133 Thompson Hollow Road
Vilas, NC 28692
ccaton@umcmission.org


THURSDAY, June 1

Mission Focus:  Bolivia:  Providing child-care and education services for families in need

Birthdays:

Amber Feezor - Global Mission Fellows US-2 Missionary
1218 Kearney Street NE
Washington, DC 20017
amber.feezor@gmail.com

Desiree Segura-April - Missionary
16317 N McKinnon Lane
Colbert, WA 99005
dseguraapril@gmail.com

Hyeyun Hong Seo - Missionary
CPO Box 1242
Ulaanbaatar-13
Mongolia
hseo@umcmission.org

Jimmy Ducote - Staff*
Facilities Manager
UMCOR Sager Brown
jducote@umcor.org

Dorairaj Ebenezer - Staff*
Internal Auditor
Finance and Administration
debenezer@umcmission.org


FRIDAY, June 2

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of the Congo:  Establishing an orphanage in the Goma area, where there are many refugees

Birthdays:

Abdenour Ait-Abdelmalek - Missionary
Résidence Saint Martin, Bat B
200 Rue de Centrayrargues
34070 Montpellier
France
aabdelmalek@umcmission.org

Susan Brunk - Home Missionary
PO Box 295
West Liberty, KY 41472
kybrunk@mrtc.com

Kathleen A. Peterson - Deaconess/Church and Community Worker
219 First Avenue W
Williston, ND 58801
kpeterson@umcmission.org

Devorah Anne Umipig-Julian - Missionary
C103, 5-4-22 Minami Aoyama
Minato-Ku, Tokyo 107-0062
Japan
djulian@umcmission.org

Chelsea Williams - Global Mission Fellows US-2 Missionary
1025 Pekin Lane
Wilmore, KY 40390
chel.williams21@gmail.com


SATURDAY, June 3

Mission Focus:  The Neighborhood Center
Camden, New Jersey

Birthdays:

Jonathan Baker - Missionary
General Board of Global Ministries
1980 Odessa Circle
The Villages, FL 32162
jbaker@umcmission.org

Virginia Baker - Deaconess
3516 Nashville Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70125
gingersatx@aol.com


*Address for Staff Members:
475 Riverside Drive, New York, NY 10115

 

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated May 24, 2017