UMW Logo

Appalachian District

Prayer Calendar
Home
Calendar of Events
District Officers
Event Photos
Contact Us
District Newsletters
Links

Prayer Calendar

WEEK 12 - Sunday, MARCH 17, 2019 to Saturday, MARCH 23, 2018


____________________________________
SUNDAY, March 17

Mission Focus:  Dumas Wesley Community Center
Mobile, Alabama

Birthdays:

Joanne Davis – Church and Community Worker
2010 S Kanawha Street
Beckley, WV 25801
jdavis@umcmission.org

Richard Ramos – Missionary
Walter Khon Street No. 819
Zona Cristo Rey
Bolivia
rramos@umcmission.org

David Fanning – Staff**
Coordinator of Purchasing, Finance and Administration
dfanning@umcmission.org
____________________________________
MONDAY, March 18

Mission Focus:  Grace Ministries of Mongolia.  Grace Hospice.
Salary support for the doctors, nurses and staff of the hospice for cancer patients in Ulaanbaatar.

Birthdays:

Debbie Aylmer - Deaconess
5 Hidden Creek Drive
Black Creek, GA 31308
2willowsflight@gmail.com

Una R. Jones - Staff**
Director, Mission Volunteers
Missionary Service
ujones@umcmission.org

Lillian Valle – Staff**
Records Manager, Finance and Administration
lvalle@umcmission.org
____________________________________
TUESDAY, March 19

Mission Focus:  Russia.  Grace Ministries.  Spring Center. 
Outreach to 200 children and youth with disabilities, family substance abuse issues and family violence
in St. Petersburg.

Birthdays

Josiane Soukou – Global Mission Fellows International Missionary
Sis Adamavo
Lome00028
Togo
jsoukou@umcmission.org
____________________________________
WEDNESDAY, March 20

Mission Focus:  Israel/Palestine.  Grassroots International. 
Women’s Empowerment and Food Sovereignty Project in Palestine—
helping rural Palestinian women generate income and addressing issues of food security and sovereignty.

Birthdays:

Debbie Byrd - Deaconess
4863 Woodview Drive
Old Hickory, TN 37138
debbiebyrd90@gmail.com
____________________________________
THURSDAY, March 21

Mission Focus:   Colombia.  Health Promotion in Colombia. 
Providing healthcare to improve the quality of life in the community.

Birthdays:  

Young Jin Cho - Missionary
Leninsky prospeckt 66, dom 325
Moscow 119296
Russia
ycho@umcmission.org

Princess Jusu – Missionary
c/o United Methodist Compound
12th Street on the Beach
Sinkor, Monrovia
Liberia
pjusu@umcmission.org

Freddie Cooks – Staff**
Associate Director, UMCOR-Sager Brown
fcooks@umcor.org
fcooks@umcmission.org
____________________________________
FRIDAY, March 22

Mission Focus:  Democratic Republic of Congo.
Fresh Water for Central Congo. 
Providing fresh water wells for villages in Central Congo.Democratic Republic of Congo. 

Birthdays: 

Steven Movsesian – Staff**
Risk Management, Finance and Administration
smovsesian@umcmission.org
____________________________________
SATURDAY, March 23

Mission Focus:  Emma Norton Services
St. Paul, Minnesota

Birthdays:

Jeffrey B. Murrell - Home Missioner
1400 East-West Highway, #1409
Silver Spring, MD 20910
jeffbm1@hotmail.com

Today, United Methodist Women Celebrate 150 years in Mission!
Happy Birthday, UMW!  Contribute to the Legacy Fund Today!

 

___________________________________
SATURDAY, March 30

Mission Focus:  Epworth Village
York, Nebraska

Birthdays:

James Keech - Missionary
1524 Oak Forest Drive
Ormond Beach, FL 32174
jkeech@umcmission.org

Jerome A. Nedderman - Staff*
Senior Manager, IT,
Infrastructure & Property Management
Finance and Administration
jnedderman@umcmission.org

 

WEEK 13 - Sunday, March 24, 2019 to Saturday, March 30, 2019


___________________________________
SUNDAY, March 24

Mission Focus:  Epworth Children and Family Services
St. Louis, Missouri 
Birthdays:
No Birthdays Listed Today
Pray for your Local Unit UMW Leadership Team
___________________________________
MONDAY, March 25

Mission Focus:  Grenada.  Grenada Community Development Agency (GRENCODA). 
Youth and Child Empowerment—engaging children and teens in meaningful, risk-free activities during
non-school times of the year.

Birthdays:

Evelyn Erbele - Missionary
870 Summit Terrace
Ketchikan, AK 99901
everbele@yahoo.com

Gayle McCreery - Deaconess
2849 Basil Western Road
Baltimore, OH 43105
mccreerygayle@hotmail.com

Elizabeth (Lisa) Nichols - Deaconess/Church and Community Worker
Henry Fork Service Center
P O Box 888
Rocky Mount, VA 24151
enichols@umcmission.org
___________________________________
TUESDAY, March 26

Mission Focus:  Haiti.  Haitian Artisans for Peace (HAPI). 
Training and Technology—empowering women to increase personal economics and health through literacy, microbusiness training
and loans, ESL and computer training.

Birthdays:

Belinda Forbes - Global Health Missionary
Apartado C-224
20502 Managua
Nicaragua
belindagbgm@gmail.com

Jacques Akasa Umembudi - Missionary 
2867 Avenue des Ecuries
C/Ngaliema
Kinshasa
Democratic Republic of the Congo
jumembudi@umcmission.org
___________________________________
WEDNESDAY, March 27

Mission Focus:  Pakistan.  Handicap and Orphan Children Charity Society. 
Food Security for Women Farmers—raising general awareness of vulnerable women and families with small
agricultural businesses.

Birthdays:

Rhonda Gardner – Staff*
Director, Human Resources, Finance and Administration
rgardner@umcmission.org
___________________________________
THURSDAY, March 28

Mission Focus:   Democratic Republic of Congo.  Mulungwishi Area Clean Water Projects.
Maintaining water wells for the Mulungwishi area to provide clean water in South Congo.

Birthdays:

Nina King – Staff**
Senior Operations Associate
International Disasters, UMCOR
nking@umcmission.org
nking@umcor.org

Kimberly Smith – Staff**
Senior Human Resources Generalist
Operations & Benefits, Finance & Administration
ksmith@umcmission.org
___________________________________
FRIDAY, March 29

Mission Focus:   Democratic Republic of Congo.  Kinshasa Orphanage Reopening.
Rebuilding an unoccupied building to aid orphans.

Birthdays:  

Liz Shadbolt - Deaconess
5328 Old Village Road
Nashville, TN 37211
lizshadbolt@bellsouth.net

Christie R. House - Staff*
Editor of New World Outlook
Mission Engagement
chouse@umcmission.org

Dieudonne Tai Mandja – Staff**
Grants Finance Officer
Finance and Administration
dmandja@umcmission.org
___________________________________
SATURDAY, March 30

Mission Focus:  Epworth Village
York, Nebraska

Birthdays:

James Keech - Missionary
1524 Oak Forest Drive
Ormond Beach, FL 32174
jkeech@umcmission.org

Jerome A. Nedderman - Staff*
Senior Manager, IT,
Infrastructure & Property Management
Finance and Administration
jnedderman@umcmission.org

Addresses for Staff Members:

*475 Riverside Drive
15th Floor
New York, NY 10115

**458 Ponce de Leon Avenue NE—
Atlanta, GA 30308

 

 

Home    Calendar of Events    District Officers     Event     Contact Us    District Newsletters    Links

Updated March 18, 2019